All for One and One for All

Ephesians 4:4-6

There is one body and one Spirit, just as you were called to one hope when you were called; one Lord, one faith, one baptism; one God and Father of all, who is over all and through all and in all.

The Holy Trinity can be difficult for both believers and non-believers of Christ. For myself, I find comfort and simplicity with the Holy Trinity. Our Father gave his only Son and through His Son’s payment for all our sins, He gave us the Holy Spirit to fill our hearts. My comfort comes from knowing I am wholly covered through my faith, in Mind, Body and Spirit. The simplicity comes from knowing that all three are the same. They love me the same, protect me the same, guide me the same, and correct me the same. Each being different….but still the same.

 

2 thoughts on “All for One and One for All

  1. “They love me the same, protect me the same, guide me the same, and correct me the same. Each being different….but still the same.” Loved this statement. We are so incredibly blessed to have His Spirit dwelling within us to lead, teach and convict us. Be blessed today and bless someone else!

Leave a Reply

