I will try harder to love you all.

But, God, being rich in mercy, because of the great love with which he loved us, even when we were dead in our trespasses, made us alive with Christ ~ by grace you have been saved ~ Ephesians 2:4-5

One of the areas I have struggled with all my life is the ability to love all people. Don’t get me wrong, I love people….in general. When I do cross paths with someone that I don’t feel “love” for….I try to look at the person as God would. Sometimes, this is hardest accomplishments I can think of. I can help any person. I can extend forgiveness to anyone. I can pray for them and with them. I find it very difficult to love them.

God loves them. He loves them no more and no less than He loves me. Then I realize we can LOVE EVERYONE. We don’t have to love what they do or what they represent or how they behave. But, we can LOVE THEM.

Think of the good we can do if we love everyone. If it weren’t for God’s love, I wouldn’t be living a better life in Christ. If it weren’t for God’s love, I would still be looking for love in all the wrong places. If we are to love others as God has loves us……then our love will show others they can have a better life too. The goal would be to love others as God does, to show them what their life will be like, living in CHRIST.

 

2 thoughts on “I will try harder to love you all.

Leave a Reply

